top of page


College Student Alliance recognizes the achievements of its members at the Awards Gala during May Conference.

Five awards are handed out annually:

The Landmark Award – for a member council that has given their time and talents in such a way as to contribute significantly to the CSA and their initiatives of the last year.

The Leadership Award - for an individual who has demonstrated leadership qualities throughout the year within the membership, within their college SA and their community.

The Advocate Award – to recognize the advocacy efforts of an outstanding individual within CSA’s membership.

The Engagement Award – proudly sponsored by Studio Nostalgia, this award is presented to an individual within CSA’s membership who has demonstrated involvement and participation through CSA conferences, programs, working groups and more.


2018-19 CSA Landmark Award Recipient: Centennial College (from left to right: Justin Lim, Jecema Hewitt-Vasil, Karamjeet Singh, Taranjeet Singh)


The LEGACY Award – to acknowledge CSA members who best emulate the qualities of former General Manager Ted Bartlett’s career at CSA: dedicates their time, focus and energy on the students well being and is constantly admired by their peers and undisputedly puts those around them first, in true Ted fashion. 

2018-19 CSA Engagement Award Recipient: Vignesh Viswanathan (right)


bottom of page